top of page
PhillipsburgPoliceCarBanner.jpg
Police header.png

Neighborhood Assignments

1711559076038-bf8b2fe5-9c9d-43b6-ba09-1299592491e0_1.png

2G

2H

Zone    Officer    Email
1A    Tyler Scott  tscott@pburg.org
1B    Chris Mecca    cmecca@pburg.org
1C    Brad Kisselbach    bkisselbach@pburg.org
1D    William Lance    wlance@pburg.org

2A    Timothy Burger    tburger@pburg.org
2B    James Stettner    jstettner@pburg.org
2C    Matt Sosnovik    msosnovik@pburg.org
2D    Colton Korbobo    ckorbobo@pburg.org
2E    Kevin Hulse    khulse@pburg.org
2F    Hector Vazquez    hvazquez@pburg.org
2G    Garrett Wolfinger    gwolfinger@pburg.org
2H    Brian Caffarelli    bcaffarelli@pburg.org


3A    Justin Koeller    jkoeller@pburg.org
3B    Kevin Cyphers    kcyphers@pburg.org
3C    Matthew Nugent    mnugent@pburg.org
3D    Vince Cicala    vcicala@pburg.org


4A    Dean Berrigan    dberrigan@pburg.org
4B    Michael Connaughton  mconnaughton@pburg.org
4C    Steven Fielding    sfielding@pburg.org
4D    Timothy Moore    tmoore@pburg.org
4E    Daryn Tinsman    dtinsman@pburg.org
4F    Marvin Widemond    mwidemond@pburg.org
4G    Brandon Hull    bhull@pburg.org
 

police officer walking_edited.png
Walking Patrols

PUBLIC NOTICE - November 23, 2022 ALARM REGISTRATION FORM

ANNOUNCEMENT - September 13, 2022 Curfew Press Release

ANNOUNCEMENT - September 7, 2022 Accreditation Press Release

PDFIMAGE.png
msword ICON.png
PDFIMAGE.png
PDFIMAGE.png

Welcome to the Phillipsburg Police Department website. As the Police Department continues to add new resources to the website, visitors should return to this website, and we encourage you to “Friend” us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Please bookmark the page so you can get up-to-date information on town announcements.

Phillipsburg Police Department
Recruitment Plan

As per the NJ Attorney General's directive, N.J.S.A. 52:17B-4.10, please review our documentation on promoting Diversity in hiring and recruiting: Promoting Diversity in Law Enforcement Recruitment and Hiring

GOAL AND OBJECTIVES:
The goal of the Phillipsburg Police Department Recruitment Plan is to attract qualified individuals to pursue a career with the Phillipsburg Police Department. The objective is to achieve an overall racial and gender composition of the police department in comparison to the service population of the Town through the department's recruiting activities. This agency will make a good faith effort to meet specific goals for recruiting a diverse workforce, in terms of people of color and gender diversity. The goals and objectives will be accomplished through various recruitment activities listed in the Recruitment Activities section of this plan.


GENERAL:
The Town of Phillipsburg is a New Jersey Civil Service Commission jurisdiction and must adhere to New Jersey State Statutes and Administrative Code in its recruitment and selection process.


The Town of Phillipsburg has a residency preference. Applicants for a competitive exam must be a bona fide resident of Phillipsburg at the time of the closing date of the New Jersey Civil Service Commission Law Enforcement Test. Once Phillipsburg residents have been exhausted from the Civil Service Certification List, Warren County residents are then provided with preference. If the Warren County list is exhausted, applications will be open to residents of the State of New Jersey. Intergovernmental transfers and candidates on the Civil Service Rice list are eligible consistent with Civil Service rules and regulations


The Town of Phillipsburg is an equal opportunity employer in all facets of the personnel process.


The Chief of Police, or designee, is responsible for the administration of the Recruitment Plan.

20201207_081956.jpg
Kenneth W Red Vandergrift.jpg

Honor Guard service of fallen Officer Kenneth "Red" Vandergrift.

November 20, 1930, Ptl. Kenneth "Red" Vandergrift was mortally wounded by gunfire during a domestic disturbance. Today, 90 years later we remember his sacrifice for the citizens of Phillipsburg.

Stay Connected by Following Us on Social Media

bottom of page